ArduinoGeneral

avrdude: stk500_recv(): Programmer Not Responding

userHead rhearob 2014-11-30 12:55:32 9077 Views19 Replies
Hello,

I am a newb to the DFRobot BLUNO family, so pardon me if this is redundant. I am working on a bluetooth sensor system and was using the BLUNO Nano's as the MC for my prototype. I was troubleshooting some issues with the 16x2 LCD not displaying when suddenly, the Nano programmer stopped responding at all. I tried everything from updating firmware, resets, nothing seems to work.

I've scoured the WIKI and find no help. I have two BLUNO Nano's and both behave the same way. My Arduino set up is:

Board: Arduino UNO
Programmer: AVRISP Mk II

The red light on the board is on constantly, I see the TX and RX lights flash briefly and the L light flash briefly when I try to upload.
Can any of you vets on the boards point me in the right direction?
2014-12-31 10:28:18 Hello,you can try an idea : you download the code,while arduino ide displaying 'Uploading...' press the reset button userHeadPic Joyce8816
2014-12-31 10:28:18 Hello,you can try an idea : you download the code,while arduino ide displaying 'Uploading...' press the reset button userHeadPic Joyce8816
2014-12-31 09:38:12 [quote="Grey"]
Hello,

Both of Bluno Nanos have the same issue?
Could you attach your code and hardware connection?
Did you connect anything to Nano RX and TX pins?
[/quote]

This happens with nothing attached.  I am connecting the BLUNO through the USB port on my computer, using the arduino software, I am using the Arduino UNO as the board, /dev/tty.usbmodemfa131 as the serial port, and AVRISP Mk II as the programmer.  I have tried the different programmers and flashing the firmware. 
userHeadPic rhearob
2014-12-31 09:38:12 [quote="Grey"]
Hello,

[/quote]