ArduinoGeneral

LCD Keypad Shield

userHead waynerr 2019-03-14 19:34:31 7660 Views5 Replies
Hello,
I have some experience with electronics. I have next to none with Arduino. Pardon me.
I have an Elegoo Mega 2560 R3 Arduino. I have a DFRobot 0009 LCD Keypad Shield. V1.1
I have two type questions about them, please.
!) Can you stack the LCD shield on to the Arduino and it will work, or do you need to put it onto a breadboard and wire it that way. I told you I knew nothing about them.
2) I can make no sense of the upper rows of connectors. can someone explain them to me ?
I understand the connectors down where the buttons, power, and analog connects are.
I do not understand the connectors of the LCD board of the Potiometer edge. I cannot figure t the top, the bottom connectors,, or the pads I need to access.
I hope I am making sense. I hope I I do not sound too new-bee. They say you never know till you
ask. I hope you agree.
Well Thank you,
Wayne
2019-03-25 05:09:14 Thanks Robert,
I would have been back sooner. My computer hick-upped. It refused to do what I wanted to do. All is well now. 'I' fixed it.

I now have some answers I did not have before. I feel like I have a direction to head moving forward.
I did not know the LCD stacked onto the Arduino, now I do.
I figured the upper pins on the shield are not supposed to match the lower pins.
The upper sockets on the shield are something I really do not need to worry about, yet. That is coming.

Except for a pin, or two, here or there, that leaves just the Analog, Digital and the Power pins. That I think I can deal with. :)

I thank you so much. Once I start to get over the first hump, I get going from there. You have helped me over.

Again, Thanks,

Wayne
userHeadPic waynerr
2019-03-19 16:19:47 The 7 black sockets is used for the connection of modules like our Bluetooth 2.0 module (TEL0026), it is for the easy connection. the labeled are TX/RX positions. userHeadPic robert.chen
2019-03-19 11:05:35 Hi,